DAS ZWERGGECKO-FORUM

Das Forum für alle Arten, die nicht nur klein sind, sondern oft auch noch zu kurz kommen
Aktuelle Zeit: 18.04.2024, 20:32

Alle Zeiten sind UTC + 1 Stunde

Autor Nachricht
 Betreff des Beitrags: Sphaerodactylus elegans - New
BeitragVerfasst: 05.01.2009, 15:38 
Hello everyone,

I'm new to geckos, and thought I would introduce myself. My name is Donald. I live in south Florida, USA. I spent many years as a dart frog breeder. I currently have one juvi. S. elegans. It is housed in a sweater box for observation and quarantine. Please excuse the poor pictures. I didn't want to stress the gecko out, he's still fairly new.

Bild
Bild

And a phone call from a friend last night, told me I now have an adult S. elegans too. I just need to go pick it up, or have him ship it to me. With that in mind, I made this vivarium last night for the exoected adult. It measures 12"x12"x18". I wanted to keep it as simple as possible.

Bild
Bild

Thanks for looking,
~Donald

Betreff des Beitrags: Re: Sphaerodactylus elegans - New
BeitragVerfasst: 05.01.2009, 19:27 
Hey Donald, nice Terrarium. I think, it is one of those EXO-TERRA? Am I right? These types have quite large gaps between the brick left and right and the (closed) folding door, do they?! Maybe too large for the small crickets you have to feed the dwarf geckos?! I do not have any experience with this type of terrarium. For this reason, I would be grateful, if you can write down your future experience. If it works or not with that small feed?! :)

Regards, Ronny

BeitragVerfasst: 05.01.2009, 20:46 
Hey Ronny,